Lemon Cupcakes with Ginger Cream Cheese Frosting

I’m visiting family and friends in Hilo, Hawaii for a couple of days and I am enjoying every moment.  I was able to bake cupcakes in the middle of the day!  I got the lemon cupcake recipe on-line (http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/lemon-cream-cheese-cupcakes-109591.aspx) and the frosting recipe from a friend.  She used it for another cupcake flavor but I loved it so much I used it for these.

Here’s the recipe for the frosting:

Ginger Cream Cheese Frosting

4 T honey

1 8 oz. pkg cream cheese (softened)

1 1/2 T grated ginger (fresh)

Heat a small pot on medium low and add all ingredients.  Stir occasionally until the cream cheese is melted and cool.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

